RBS 6 Nations Teams History

RBS 6 Nations Championship Tournament 2017


This is the greatest and biggest rugby championship 2017, which organized by royal bank of Scotland as called also RBS and championship named is RBS 6 Nations Rugby tournament. 6 nations participated on this tournaments and fight to get the champion and make to the proud our nations. England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland and Wales. These are six nations and they participate this tournament.  Everyone waiting to watch it and all fans ready to cheers own nations and favorite teams and players.

Played every year, the configuration of the Championship is basic: every group plays each other group once, with home ground advantage exchanging starting with one year then onto the next. Before the 2017 competition, two focuses were granted for a win, one for a draw and none for a misfortune. Not at all like numerous other rugby union rivalries the reward point framework has not already been utilized.

On November 2016, the 6 Nations Committee reported that the reward point framework will be trialed for the 2017 Championship. The framework will be like the one utilized as a part of most rugby titles (two for a draw, four for a win, 1 for scoring at least four tries in match, and one for losing by seven focuses or less), with the main distinction being that a Grand champ will be given 3 additional focuses to guarantee they complete top of the table.

Year Champions Grand Slam Triple Crown Calcutta Cup Millennium Trophy Centenary Quaich Giuseppe Garibaldi Trophy Wooden Spoon
2000  England  Scotland  England  Ireland Not Contested  Italy
 2001  England  England  Ireland  Scotland
2002  France  France  England  England  England  Ireland
2003  England  England  England  England  England  Ireland  Wales
2004  France  France  Ireland  England  Ireland  Ireland  Scotland
2005  Wales  Wales  Wales  England  Ireland  Ireland  Italy
2006  France  Ireland  Scotland  Ireland  Ireland
2007  France  Ireland  England  Ireland  Ireland  France  Scotland
2008  Wales  Wales  Wales  Scotland  England  Ireland  France  Italy
2009  Ireland  Ireland  Ireland  England  Ireland  Ireland  France
2010  France  France  Ireland  Scotland  France
2011  England  England  Ireland  Ireland  Italy
2012  Wales  Wales  Wales  England  England  Ireland  France  Scotland
2013  Wales  England  England  Scotland  Italy  France
2014  Ireland  England  England  England  Ireland  France  Italy
2015  Ireland  England  Ireland  Ireland  France  Scotland
2016  England  England  England  England  England  Ireland  France  Italy